Over before it began

I felt from the moment he said, “I don’t understand contemporary art, I just don’t get it”, this was probably not going to happen. I persisted despite this.  We went to some crazy theatre production about a woman obsessed.  After, I said that it disturbed me, I felt she should have been stronger.  He said “that’s why I like it”…

We went to a coffee shop, had Chai, talked politics and agreed on many topics. At the end he said he preferred not to get into politics.  It was over.

(If I could draw I would have done this as a comic)

Leave a comment

Filed under Bitch, humour

Leave a Reply

