Late to the Party RIP Nora Ephron

Why do I always find out how remarkable someone is AFTER they die? I always thought Nora Ephron while creating a couple of great movies, was to be openly derided for creating this klutzy schmaltzy romantic comedy genre.  Little did I know, she was actually a feminist, comedian, atheist, reporter, the only white house intern not to schtup Kennedy and all round awesome person.  I’m off to read her books, you should too. If you have already, WHY DIDN’T YOU TELL ME SOONER?

“Sometimes I believe that some people are better at love than others, and sometimes I believe that everyone is faking it.”

“You can’t retrieve you life (unless you’re on Wikipedia, in which case you can retrieve an inaccurate version of it).”― I Remember Nothing: and Other Reflection

“Above all, be the heroine of your life, not the victim.”— ’96 Wellesley commencement addres

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

