The Literary comedown

While I may be stretching it a bit to call it literature, I have just completed the entire Hunger Games trilogy.  It captured me in a way that Harry Potter and twilight never could and still haven’t  ( I have never read more than a line from each, so sue me!).  Frankly, it’s left me a little depressed.  I don’t know if I wanted more because it actually ended quite beautifully however I’m in a bit of a lull.  I get this after most books I really enjoy so it’s not unknown to me but the thought of reading any other book in my rotation, especially Infinite Jest fills me with dread.  Is this what an easy read does to the brain?

While you ponder that Statement you can check this out

Mean Girls of Panem (via Crushable)

1 Comment

Filed under Booky Wook, entertainment, Home truths

One response to “The Literary comedown

Leave a Reply

