Hey Family or Sit Ubu Sit! Good Dog.

Watching Family Ties brings up a lot of old memories but it also brings up some interesting changes in the family story. I’m 32, I was kid when Family Ties played and, while it was entertaining to me, it was not representative of me personally but it was for some of my friends whose parents were aging hippies.¬† We were probably more the caucasian Cosby’s or something similar. The thought crossed my mind, Now we’re all grown up and having children or choosing not to, what is our generations best representation of TV family? And When did the story change from the saccharine, sterilised version of the 80’s?

Leave a comment

Filed under entertainment

Leave a Reply

